a confession

I lied to everyone about everything, expect me.
I say im not tired when i am, I say im hungry when im not, i tell people what they wanna here and never say what i am actually feeling.
I let the lies pile up, like bricks on a wall until i cant see out and no one else can see in.
I make a plan to escape, i become someone else, put on a disguise and i climb over the wall and no one reconizes me .
I feel powerful , i can get people to what i want them to do.
But i go to far, I get lost and i don't recognize myself.
Take of the disguise, I give away the power
I give up the control, i retrace my steps, go back to the wall and i take it down brick by brick.
I bury them to mark the place.
I strip away all the lies, until there are non left.
I remember the girl i left behind. I claim the confidence i was missing.
I envision the women i want to be, tell everyone the truth but everything, especially you

Kommentarer

Lämna ett spår efter dig;

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0